Reset Password
If you've forgotten your password, you can enter your email address below. An email will then be sent with a link to set up a new password.
Reset Link Sent
If the email is registered with our site, you will receive an email with instructions to reset your password. Password reset link sent to:
Check your email and enter the confirmation code:
Don't see the email?
  • Resend Confirmation Link
  • Start Over
If you have any questions, please contact Customer Service
stormyroses 40 / F
"Back for blogging only for the month of Feb! Not meeting anyone, sorry."
St. Albans, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Standard Member
Last Visit: More than 3 months
Member Since: May 24, 2008

To view all of
stormyroses's photos
Sign up now!
Still not a member of AdultFriendFinder?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view stormyroses's photos, and thousands more!
  • 45,007 Members Online NOW!*
  • 144,977 New photos this week!
  • 124,779,849 Active Members!*
Friends Network
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Pennsylvania, United States
Manchester, United Kingdom
Illinois, United States
California, United States
North Carolina, United States
Manitoba, Canada
stormyroses 40/F
St. Albans, Hertfordshire , United Kingdom
Not well enough to meet anyone. Sorry.
[COLOR indigo][font face=verdana]Moderately pretty, plump, earth mother-type brunette (used to be blonde) - that's me. My name's Sati, and I live in St. Albans, about 20 miles north of central London. I'm a little nervous about being on here, and until I get a bit more comfortable I'm mostly looking for people to chat to and become friendly with. I've never had a relationship where we weren't good friends first, so the idea of joining a website where the main goal is to meet people you don't know for sex unnerves me a bit. But I'm learning to try new things - slowly, LOL - so here I am, and I'll take my time here day by day and see how it goes.[br][br]Normally I would not be quite so blunt here, but I've been getting a bunch of messages recently that imply that the information on here given by my pictures is less than clear. SO: Body type. I am fat. Not curvy, not a BBW, fat. I am working on NOT being fat, but so far I still have jiggly thighs and a belly roll and a sizeable ass. Yes, the photos are real, and yes, they are recent - this year or last year, aside from one - but they are taken from flattering angles. So please keep this in mind before asking for a meeting.[br][br]The first set of profile updates are done - go see [page 1 Introduction!][br][br]If you truly want to get to know me, my blog is the best place to start. If you're not someone who can be bothered to read at least a couple of the entries, then you're probably not really all that interested in me anyway. :) However, please bear in mind that it is a place I often go to vent things, to work out difficult feelings, and the whiny per that you may see there is not necessarily the whole per.[br][br]I had a bunch of lists here, of things that I'm looking for and things that I'm not looking for, but I took them off. Frankly, they seemed kind of mean, and attitude-y. I need to figure out some way to filter things without coming off sounding like a hostile shrew.[br][br]What I WILL say for now is that not everyone will be compatible with me. It's not a slight towards you, it's not me saying that I think you're not good enough for me, it's just a lack of compatibility. Please don't take it as a peral insult if I don't respond to your email / friend invite / etc. Like most women on here, I get a lot of mail, and physically cannot respond to them all, even if I wished to. Nobody is right for everyone, and that's OK - I'm sure that there's somebody out there for you, and hope that you find them soon.[br][br]Love and light to you, and may you enjoy wherever your journey takes you.[/font][/COLOR]

My Ideal Person There are a couple of things that are really important to me. Intelligence is one. For a guy to interest me he needs to have varied interests and the ability to hold a good conversation. Perhaps even more importantly, he needs to be kind. I have no use for guys - or girls, for that matter - with a cruel or malicious streak. A stable personality is crucial; you don't have to be staid and boring, but I have no interest whatsoever in getting on a metaphorical rollercoaster. Been there, done that more times than I can count, and I don't think I ever enjoyed it, even when I was 16 and full of teen angst. I do NOT want someone who's going to fall in love and / or expect a lot from me - at least not at this point. So far, I'm not really looking for a relationship, but if the right person comes along...who knows.

I'm not really looking for ideal right now, to be honest. I'm just looking for someone that I can enjoy being around, in and out of bed. Someone who's more-or-less my own age. Someone who's intelligent and can hold a good conversation on a variety of subjects. Someone who takes good care of themselves physically - you don't have to be an athlete or a model, or even in particularly good shape, but you do need to be clean and well-groomed (i.e. hair brushed, teeth brushed, no stains on your clothes) and smell good. If you dress well, that's a plus - I like guys who know how to dress for their shape and colouring, and who appreciate a good garment.

Physical attraction is important to me. I don't know if that's to do with my age, or if it's important to a lot of people, but if I'm not attracted to you - and vice versa - we're not going to be compatible in bed. It's OK if we're not, I'm sure there are plenty of people out there for both of us.

I'm looking for the type of guy who'll be happy having fantastic sex, but also happy sitting up all night and playing old MegaDrive games with me. Who'll meet for a quickie...or a coffee. Who'll leave lovebites on my neck and then won't freak out when my Mom comes downstairs and introduces herself to you.

Basically, a friend, ja?

View more of stormyroses's responses

  • 40 / female
  • St. Albans, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Sexual Orientation:
Looking For:  Men
Birthdate: February 3, 1984
Hometown: Sant Lluis, Menorca, Comunitat Autonoma de les Illes Balears, Spain
Relocate?: No
Marital Status: Single
Height: 5 ft 8 in / 172-175 cm
Body Type: Ample
Smoking: I'm a non-smoker
Drinking: I'm a light/social drinker
Drugs: I don't use drugs
Education: Some college
Occupation: Youth Worker
Race: Mixed
Religion: Other
Have Children: No
Want Children: Maybe
Bra Size: 40 / 90 DD (E, if no DD)
Speaks: English
Hair Color: Brown
Hair Length: Short
Eye Color: Blue
Glasses or Contacts: Either
My Trophy Case: